Talk me into or out of this please UPDATE...

shredless

Reaction score
I don't know where discussions of recording setups go if this isn't it sorry you can move it or direct me where to put it.

I swore off pro tools years ago I've talked down about pro tools for years. I've been eyeballing a double O2 console in a pawn shop for several months and today I got it basically risk-free meaning I can return it within 30 days, and relatively cheap.

I know I can't use it with Windows I know I can't use it with reaper I know I can use it as a standalone mixer with reverb and delay if I'd like to. That was a bonus I only learned after I brought it home.

The biggest issue I had years ago was trying to run it on the Windows machine not being able to afford a Mac, when I finally decided to buy a Mac I bought the wrong one and pro tools wouldn't run properly on it.

I mean I've had every pro tools interface except HD I've had avid digidesign, maudio.
From the 001 the mbox 002 rack several 002 consoles even the 11 rack which was actually the only one that I was able to ever use to actually record something.

Well on my way home from buying this piece of nostalgic for me gear I head up Facebook marketplace and look for a Mac I found a really cool Mac with some really laid out accoutrements at a really good price I think.

I actually bought a bunch of protools gear from this company which is a very reputable business about 10 years ago and it was amazing condition perfectly working order the killer price just like this current MAC is.

So here I am about to dive in to pro tools system again. I had an appointment today to go see it but something came up for the owners and I'm put off till tomorrow I should look at that as a sign to stay the f away but I know myself and The nostalgia value alone is worth the price of admission for all this gear.