Marshall Origin Grill cloth

mattoliver1984

Reaction score
Hi guys
I’m absolutely brand new to the forum but do any of you experienced Marshall heads know what type of grill cloth is being used on the Origin line?
What it is I got the amp for a ridiculous price and I know it gets its fair share of slack online but it’s not all bad, im passing it on to my lad for now as he’s taken an interest in wanting to learn guitar, but he’s not at the stage of being that into it where I want to fork out for his own gear when I’ve got guitars and amps that he can use for now.
Anyway I’m just knocking him up a 1x12 extension cab to go with the Origin 5, it was something I’ve been meaning to do myself but now I’ve got a reason, I could probably get something cheap online that would do, but for some
Reason, and I don’t know wether it’s because I’m a Carpenter/joiner by trade or because as guitar players we can’t help taking things apart and fiddling with things the 1st thought I have is......I’ll make one myself.
Sorry for waffling on, this is my 1st time on a forum like this so hi guys hope your all well 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Oh and also, I don’t fancy modding the combo cab, the measurements Don’t add up for the finish I’m after 👍🏼
Cheers

Matt

Attachments

• ADDB7290-5054-450C-AD92-BD3852524A4E.jpeg
    ADDB7290-5054-450C-AD92-BD3852524A4E.jpeg
    687.2 KB · Views: 12
Last edited:

fitz

Well-Known Yinzer
Gold Supporting Member
Reaction score
Hi guys
I’m absolutely brand new to the forum but do any of you experienced Marshall heads know what type of grill cloth is being used on the Origin line?
What it is I got the amp for a ridiculous price and I know it gets its fair share of slack online but it’s not all bad, im passing it on to my lad for now as he’s taken an interest in wanting to learn guitar, but he’s not at the stage of being that into it where I want to fork out for his own gear when I’ve got guitars and amps that he can use for now.