Marshall 6100 / 6101 - push buttons

SputDog

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
3
Hi all,

I'm new to the forum, but see there are some great threads on here. Hope I can contribute.

I'm a proud and happy owner of a Marshall 6101 LE with matching blue combo (had since new) and it's the duck's nuts.

Recently I have had the effects loop series/parallel selector switch fail and my local amp tech here in Western Australia hasn't had much luck in sourcing a replacement. I contacted Marshall who advised they don't hold spares anymore but mentioned the component I'm looking for is a Push Latch 30V DPDT.

Does anyone know where these can be sourced that are suitable replacements?

Thanks
 
Last edited:

fitz288

Well-Known Yinzer
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2020
Messages
6,155
Reaction score
16,668
Location
the Burgh
Hi all,

I'm new to the forum, but see there are some great threads on here. Hope I can contribute.

I'm a proud and happy owner of a Marshall 6101 LE with matching blue combo (had since new) and it's the duck's nuts.

Recently I have had the effects loop series/parallel selector switch fail and my local amp tech here in Western Australia hasn't had much luck in sourcing a replacement. I contacted Marshall who advised they don't hold spares anymore but mentioned the component I'm looking for is a Push Latch 30V DPDT.

Does anyone know where these can be sourced that are suitable replacements?

Thanks
:welcome: to the forum.
Fellow 6101/6912 owner - killer amp, no doubt.
Sorry, I have no clue about the part, but hang in there - there are some 6100 experts here.
My only thought would be for a temporary fix, pick one or the other and have your tech bypass the switch.
I don't use the parallel setting, so I'd be fine with having mine hardwired to series.
 

BlueX

Well-Known Member
Silver Supporting Member
Joined
May 5, 2020
Messages
766
Reaction score
1,834
Location
Sweden
Last edited:

marshallmellowed

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
5,390
Reaction score
8,949
A similar replacement should still be available. Haven't had the chassis out of my 6100 in a while, or I'd do some investigating.
 

SputDog

New Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
3
:welcome: to the forum.
Fellow 6101/6912 owner - killer amp, no doubt.
Sorry, I have no clue about the part, but hang in there - there are some 6100 experts here.
My only thought would be for a temporary fix, pick one or the other and have your tech bypass the switch.
I don't use the parallel setting, so I'd be fine with having mine hardwired to series.
Yep, that's what the tech did. I still want to source the part - there are a few of these switches on this amp so may happen again.
Thanks very much.
 

fitz288

Well-Known Yinzer
Gold Supporting Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2020
Messages
6,155
Reaction score
16,668
Location
the Burgh
Yep, that's what the tech did. I still want to source the part - there are a few of these switches on this amp so may happen again.
Thanks very much.
I figured Pete would know the correct part, and assumed he'd chime in when @FracStrat tagged him.
Looks like he hasn't posted in a while.
Try contacting him through his website.
 

Latest posts



Top